Important Meetings - Dates and Times

CCBR5Below are the dates for divisional governance committee meetings.  These are organized in cycles.  Each cycle represents a divisional governance path and outlines the sequential approval process. 

Ideally, proposals for academic changes (that have been approved at the departmental level) should be sent to the Graduate Affairs Officer in the Office of Graduate and Life Sciences Education (GLSE)  at least two weeks before the GLSE Graduate Curriculum Committee meets. For more information, please contact the Graduate Affairs Officer.

 

Cycle          

 

GLSE Graduate
Curriculum Committee

 

Faculty of Medicine
Education Committee                               

   

 

Faculty Council  

1

Monday August 19, 2020
10am - 12pm
Zoom Meeting (details to be emailed)

Thursday September 10, 2020
4pm - 6pm
Meeting information: TBA

   

Monday October 19, 2020
4pm - 6pm
Meeting information: TBA

2

Monday November 9, 2020
1:00 PM-3:00 PM
Zoom Meeting (details to be emailed)

Thursday December 3, 2020
4pm - 6pm
Meeting information: TBA
   

Monday February 8, 2021
4pm - 6pm
Meeting information: TBA

3*

Wednesday January 6, 2021
2:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Meeting (details to be emailed)

Thursday March 4, 2021
4pm - 6pm
Meeting Information: TBA

   

Monday April 26, 2021
4pm - 6pm
Meeting Information: TBA

4 TBD Thursday May 13, 2021
4pm - 6pm
Meeting Information: TBA

* All curricular changes must be presented and recommended for approval to the FOM Education Committee at this meeting to ensure it appears in the 2021/22 SGS Calendar. The exception are new courses that are not program requirements; such courses will be reflected in the 2021/22 SGS Calendar Amendments. 

Last updated:  July 23, 2020